Comment

Private Room Available - February 1

I’m moving states and a space has come up in honestly my favorite place I’ve lived. It’s a 4-bedroom / 2-bath house in a phenomenal location in Mar Vista – right next to 405/10 intersect, multiple grocery stories and pharmacies in walking distance, and less than a mile from the church (see map). Great for any commute in LA. 1,800 sf house with lots of space and storage if needed. There is NEVER an issue with parking on street. One of the biggest selling points for me when I originally leased the place. I’d honestly buy this house if I could. The rent is much lower than I think it should be rented for - it is an amazing bargain. It’s a quiet suburban neighborhood oasis in the middle of West LA. Sad I’m leaving my roommates, who are stellar guys. Anyone would love living here.

Availability: February 1 st

Rent: $1,100 per month

Home Features:

  • Two large living rooms

  • Remodeled kitchen with granite countertops

  • In-unit washer dryer

  • 2-car unattached garage

  • Large back patio for entertainment

Contact:

  • Nick Gonzalves

  • Text: 925-890-0514

  • Email: nsgonzo@gmail.com

Comment

3 Comments

Private Room Available - March

Heyyyyya I have a room in my house that will free up March 1st. You would be living with me and another male roommate. A little about us: Kory works as an architect and enjoys gaming and rides a motorcycle. As for me, I am in the Air Force, race motorcycles and enjoy surfing. I have a cat so there’s that. Coincidentally, I’m looking for a cool responsible cat to share my place with. Ha ha. The place:

-3 bed/2 bath home near Harbor UCLA medical center in quiet, residential neighborhood in Torrance

-$900/mo plus utilities split amongst the 3 of us; $900 deposit plus first month’s rent. 

-Washer, dryer in unit 

-Super close to the 110 and 405 freeways to get around as quick as LA may let you

-Has a backyard patio with a firepit

-Private rooms, shared bathroom 

-Walking to grocery store and restaurants/shops 

-Lots of street parking (driveway all full)

-20 min drive to beach 

text Chris at 626-940-4497 if you’re interested.  

3 Comments

Comment

2 Bedroom Sublet Available - January

I'm looking for someone who is need of a 6-month sublease or perhaps another arrangement for a 2-bedroom, 1-bath apartment in Mar Vista (Venice Blvd/Centinela Ave). The current rent is $1,235.00+ utilities. I am anticipating being gone for most of Jan-July 2019. I am open to having a roommate after returning if you are looking for something more long term. The apartment is older and smaller but for a 2-bedroom it is way underpriced. I intend to leave my furnishing behind. There is a possibility of having two people move in and splitting the sublet but I will need to make additional arrangements including adding somebody to the lease. This also might be an opportunity to take over my lease in the future.  However, any change in the lease will increase the rent by at least 10%.  I can share more information with those who are interested.  

Contact Mike at mike@ChristmasBarrel.com

Comment

Comment

Shared Room Available - February 1

Hey! I’m seeking a female roommate for a large shared room in a 1/1 apt in Cheviot Hills! The apartment is in a secure complex with an amazing view, pool, yard, and bbq pits. The apartment itself is furnished by me, you just need your own bed(up to a queen size!) 

Location: Manning/National, right next to the Palms Expo stop, across the street from the eastbound 10 entrance, Vons, Rite Aid, and is extremely central! Decent street parking only. 

I have an awesome dog, so please love dogs. 

Rent: $875/month, including utilities! Month-to-month term. Available February 1st! 

Text me with any questions! 

Hanna

818-919-3836

Comment

Comment

Seeking Private Room - April/May

I’m looking to move back to LA this spring so I wanted to put some feelers out there for housing.

I’m interested in anywhere Westside with rent $ 1000 or under. Santa Monica/Marina Del Rey is ideal and even Culver City but really I’ll live anywhere if the rent is right. I know thats on the cheaper side but I don’t need a nice place to live!

It might be soon but I thought it was worth a shot just to reach out. I’m thinking beginning May or end of April. 

Let me know, thanks guys!

K8 (Kate Hansen)
818 439 2062

Comment

Comment

Private Room Available - January 1

Large Private room and private bath avail Jan 1st (or earlier) Female preferred but either is fine. Robertson/Pico area. Month to month lease. Rent is $1235 month. $2250 deposit. Utilities/Internet is about $100 month. Street parking is good but also have 1 covered parking spot to share.  Common area is completely furnished as well as small dining area on balcony. 

Apartment is close to Beverly Hills and Culver City and only 20 mins to downtown or Santa Monica. Very close to the 10/405 freeways.

I'm very clean and quiet and am rarely home. Work as a fulltime Nanny. Pretty chill and fun. Only require that you keep common areas CLEAN :)

Mellany Adams 

mellany13@hotmail.com 

559 270 1988

Comment

1 Comment

Shared Room Available - January 1


We have a spot opening up for a male roommate in our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, apartment. Rent is $580 a month plus utilities. Located a few blocks from the temple, at Missouri and Prosser. Six month lease or longer preferred. Spacious common area. Comfortable couches. Fully-stocked board game cabinet. 

There are three other roommates total. You'd be sharing a room with me, Sam Dittmer. Get in touch with me if you have any questions: (317) 850-2515. 

1 Comment

Comment

Master Room Available - December 31

Private master bedroom and bathroom available December 31st in the Palms neighborhood. 

Located at Tabor & Empire our apartment is easy walking distance to Palms Metro Station and close to downtown Culver City with plenty of food, shopping and grocery options. It's a great central location between Santa Monica, Hollywood and DTLA. 5 min drive to the church building. 

Rent is $1,117 + utilities and includes a tandem parking spot in a gated garage. Modern 3 bed 2.5 bath townhome with washer and dryer in unit and AC (makes summer much more pleasant). 

Text/Call Shaun Ramage at 206 953 5738 to come and take a look at the place! 

IMG_0887.JPG

Comment

Comment

Private Room Available - Mid-December

A large private room will be available starting mid-December or Jan 1! It’s $1235 for a large private room with a very large closet and private bathroom. Only one other roommate and she’s super clean and nice.

It has its own parking that we share every other week and street parking is always very easy to find. It has a balcony and laundry room and lots of closets and cabinets to store your stuff. It’s fully furnished except the bedroom.

I’ve lived in six neighborhoods in LA and this one, Beverlywood, is the best one by far. It’s quiet, safe, and has tons of stores within walking distance. 

Must be clean and friendly! Pets welcome.

Text or email Katie Golden for pictures or to set up a time to see the place: 614-309-5571klynngolden@gmail.com

Comment

Comment

Private Room Available - Flexible

I have a private room available in a 2-bed 2-bath apartment in the Palms neighborhood just down the road from the Santa Monica church building. Rent is around $1000 per month. Reserved parking spot, laundry on site (small building so always available), Air Conditioning in unit (you'll thank me in the summer). One block from Palms Metro Station, so also great for anyone working or going to school downtown, or who wants to get to the beach quickly without having to battle traffic. 4 minutes from the church, 12 minutes from the temple. Clean roommate that will let you use his NFL Sunday Ticket subscription if you ask nicely (or access to the Hallmark channel if that's more your style). Move-in date up to you.

Text Steve Herlin at (847) 420-6122 for any questions.

Comment

Comment

One Bedroom Apartment Available - December

I'm moving and am looking for someone to take over my lease of a full one-bedroom apartment at Bell South Bay (6 months). You could renew after 6 months, or not. I love my unit and am only moving because I have to! This apartment complex has every amenity you could want! Washer/dryer in unit, central AC, dishwasher, gym, pool, secure building, parking, pets are allowed, guest parking, free shuttle to LAX across the street, 10 min drive to the beach. Looking to move by Dec. 1, but negotiable. I will add a $300 bonus for signing. $2,300. Contact me for more information.

-Lindsay, 801-380-1323.

Comment